特备活动

20 / 6 / 2024 (星期四)
2:30pm – 3:30pm

可持续奢华:
珠宝业启发人心的案例分享

论坛嘉宾

Guillermo Galvis
哥伦比亚祖母绿出口商会
(ACODES) 主席

Guillermo是彩色宝石行业翘楚,现为哥伦比亚祖母绿出口商会 (ACODES) 主席,同时亦出任Fedesmeraldas、CDTEC和国际有色宝石协会 (ICA) 董事会成员。此外,他还是世界祖母绿研讨会 (World Emerald Symposium) 的主席,并在推动宝石行业的标准制定和负责任采购方面发挥重要作用。此外,他还在祖母绿行业率先开展了各种社会和生态可持续发展计划,尤其是在博亚卡 (Boyacá) 地区。

Guillermo在中国和拉丁美洲积累了丰富的物流经验,并在亚洲建立了多间公司。他还精通国际贸易和电子商务。

Mukesh Dholakiya
H.K. Impex Pvt Ltd 董事
(Hari Krishna Exports 分销商)

30 多年前,Mukesh在印度苏拉特加入 Hari Krishna Exports,从此展开了辉煌的职涯,为这间钻石家族企业出谋献策、竭尽所能。他一直专注于天然钻石的制造和销售工作,并于2001年在中国香港成立H. K. Impex,专门从事 Hari Krishna Exports的天然钻石批发分销业务。在他的领导下,公司现于红磡拥有4,500平方英尺的办事处,业务遍及亚洲各国、澳大利亚和新西兰。

Mukesh的热诚投入和企业家精神,带领团队赢得了2015年JNA大奖 (现称JWA大奖)“年度制造商大奖——钻石切割及加工”荣誉。

珠宝及宝石行业如何透过可持续商业实务,为环境和社会带来积极的影响,同时促进业务上的长远成就,是本论坛的焦点所在。演讲嘉宾将分享如何以创新的方式,推行负责任采购、环保制造及共赢协作。此环节也将为九月举行的「可持续发展领袖论坛系列」揭开序幕。

21 / 6 / 2024 (星期五)
2:30pm – 3:30pm

JGA焦点:
迎接珠宝设计的未来

论坛嘉宾

Pinky Seung
Headragon创始人
(主持)

Pinky Seung在父亲——英国皇家海军在香港地区的专用珠宝设计师 Peter Sheung的启蒙下,开展其珠宝设计事业。他的倾囊相授,让Pinky深入掌握珠宝设计技巧和知识,奠下了她日后成为业内菁英的基础。她于1992年创立高级珠宝品牌Headragon Ltd,并以洋溢的才华和对珠宝的热情屡获业界嘉许,包括2008年荣获亚洲最具影响力设计优异奖,以及在2023及2024年分别获BDA最佳设计品牌大奖颁发Excellence in Best Aesthetics Value Award和最佳品牌形像大奖。Pinky现任香港国际珠宝设计师协会主席。

Austy Lee
Austy Lee Art Jewellery
创始人及设计师

Austy Lee从事高级珠宝设计超过 20年。他以卓越的工艺、独特的主题,还有对稀有宝石的独到运用,创制出享誉业界的作品。Austy不但拥有超凡的艺术造诣,更锐意通过其时尚前卫的珠宝设计,为世界带来积极的影响。在2017年,这位屡获殊荣的设计师推出了同名珠宝品牌,主题是「When Jewellery is Psychedelic Art」,以致幻图案作为创作基调,并从「新时代」意念、平面设计和时装等多个领域汲取灵感。他的作品涵盖了不同的元素,包括工业美学、pop-punk、文化符号、当代象征主义和鲜艳的色彩等等;前卫、严谨、大胆的设计,奠定了他出类拔萃的个人风格。

Sarah Zhuang
Sarah Zhuang Jewellery
创始人及设计师

Sarah Zhuang从小在珠宝世家长大,已投身珠宝行业超过20年。她一直醉心珠宝工艺,在完成GIA美国宝石研究院珠宝设计证书和香港知专设计学院专业文凭课程后,前往意大利的莉雅琪艺术学院继续进修珠宝工艺。2013年,Sarah开始推出自创钻石珠宝系列,新颖独特的设计风格受到不少中外明星名人喜爱,并屡次获得国际珠宝设计比赛奖项。

Vitoria Wu
Osi Vitoria Jewelry 设计师

在有着醇厚底蕴的珠宝世家成长的她,从小就对琉璃光影的珠宝有着深厚的情感和理解。多年的艺术美学探索之路,秉持不断的自我超越,全身心地投入到艺术珠宝的研究和创作中,并在宝石的幻彩与大自然的盛放之美间,找到了无限的创作灵感…

OSI Vitoria正是吴娟在香港创立的高级定制艺术珠宝品牌。自此开篇,脚步踏遍全球原石矿产区,每一颗宝石精心挑选,每一道工艺巧手雕琢,极致的创作热情与无比的专注度,每件作品深度探索的张力和纯朴归真的怡然,都极具丰富内涵的情感和生命力。

代表作品: 《春燕》 《钛羽毛》 《莲爱》

此论坛让您体会当今年轻珠宝设计师的创作过程和灵感泉源,以及他们开辟个人独特市场的历程。演讲嘉宾将分享他们的创作理念和崭新的技术,并探索如何利用技术来突破设计的藩篱。这些设计人才积极寻找自己的声音,在瞬息万变的市场上开拓前路,锐意在珠宝业留下个人印记。

  • 这些设计师如何在保留传统珠宝设计技术和融入创新元素之间取得平衡,从而在当今市场脱颖而出?
  • 他们如何与目标客户交流互动并积极寻求反馈,让设计能够取得顾客的共鸣?
  • 哪些技术在他们的设计过程中产生了重大的影响?

20 / 6 / 2024 (星期四)
3:30pm – 4:00pm


非香港贵金属及宝石交易商专题简介会

演讲嘉宾

卢咏欣
香港海关贵金属及宝石交易商监理科高级督察

A prominent figure in the coloured gemstone industry, Guillermo currently serves as president of the Colombian Emeralds Exporters Association (ACODES) and is a board member of Fedesmeraldas, CDTEC and the ICA (International Colored Gemstone Association). He is also the Chairman of the World Emerald Symposium and a leading actor in the development of standard and responsible sourcing for the gemstone Industry. Additionally, he spearheads various social and eco-sustainable initiatives in the emerald industry, particularly in the Boyacá region.

With expertise in logistics, Guillermo has established companies in Asia, gaining extensive experience in China and Latin America. His proficiency extends to international trade and e-commerce.

演讲嘉宾将简介非香港贵金属及宝石交易商的法律义务,并讲解如何提交现金交易报告(Cash Transaction Report)。

21 / 6 / 2024 (星期五)
3:30pm – 4:30pm

黄金首饰领潮流:
探索当今设计风格和制造技术

论坛将探讨日新月异的设计风格和崭新技术,怎样推动黄金首饰行业的重塑和发展。多位专家将探讨黄金首饰的高度可塑性,使其远远超越贵金属本身的价值。此外,他们还将讨论创新技术如何让制造商和设计师突破传统框框,为客户呈献更具创意、更精细和客制化的黄金首饰。

  • 哪些新兴趋势正在重塑消费者的喜好,推动黄金首饰业的发展?
  • 新技术如何大大改变了黄金首饰的创作和制造过程?
  • 现今的年轻消费者如可看待黄金首饰?他们的观点如何影响着设计决策和行业的发展?

备注:特备活动的日程安排或会有所改动,请定期浏览此网页。

Keep me update on:

寰亚盛会 | 六月香港珠宝首饰展览会
环球盛事 | 九月香港珠宝首饰展览会

Special Events

20 / 6 / 2024 (Thu)
2:30pm – 3:30pm

Sustainable Luxury:
Inspiring Case Studies in the Jewellery Industry

The Panellists

Guillermo Galvis
President, Colombian Emeralds
Exporters Association (ACODES)

A prominent figure in the coloured gemstone industry, Guillermo currently serves as president of the Colombian Emeralds Exporters Association (ACODES) and is a board member of Fedesmeraldas, CDTEC and the ICA (International Colored Gemstone Association). He is also the Chairman of the World Emerald Symposium and a leading actor in the development of standard and responsible sourcing for the gemstone Industry. Additionally, he spearheads various social and eco-sustainable initiatives in the emerald industry, particularly in the Boyacá region.

With expertise in logistics, Guillermo has established companies in Asia, gaining extensive experience in China and Latin America. His proficiency extends to international trade and e-commerce.

Mukesh Dholakiya
Director, H. K. Impex Pvt Ltd (Distributor of Hari Krishna Exports)

Mukesh began his illustrious career over 30 years ago at Hari Krishna Exports in Surat, laying the foundation for a lifetime commitment to the family legacy in the diamond industry. With a deep focus on the manufacturing and selling of natural diamonds, Mukesh expanded his horizons in 2001 by establishing H. K. Impex in Hong Kong, a wholesale distribution arm of Hari Krishna Exports specialising in natural diamonds. Under his leadership, the company now boasts a sprawling 4,500 square-foot office in Hung Hom and serves a vast market including all Asian countries, as well as Australia and New Zealand.

Mukesh’s dedication and entrepreneurial spirit have earned his team the prestigious “Manufacturer of the Year” (Diamond Cutting & Polishing) accolade at the 2015 JNA Awards, now known as the Jewellery World Awards (JWA).

This panel discussion shines a spotlight on the power of sustainable business practices in driving positive environmental and social outcomes, as well as fostering long-term business success within the jewellery and gemstone industry. The speakers will explore innovative approaches to responsible sourcing, eco-friendly manufacturing and impactful collaborations within and beyond the sector. This also serves as an introductory session for JGW’s Sustainability Heroes Panel series in September.

21 / 6 / 2024 (Fri)
2:30pm – 3:30pm

JGA Spotlight:
Meet the Future of Jewellery Design

The Panellists

Pinky Seung
Founder, Headragon
(Moderator)

Pinky’s journey in jewellery design began under the guidance of her father, Peter Sheung, who was the designated jewellery designer for the British Navy in Hong Kong. His mentorship played a significant role in shaping her skills and expertise, laying the foundation for her success as a prominent figure in the industry. In 1992, Pinky founded high-end jewellery brand, Headragon Ltd. Her talent and dedication have earned her widespread recognition and accolades, including the Design for Asia Award in 2008, the BDA (Brand Design Awards) Excellence in Best Aesthetics Value Award in 2023 and the BDA Best Brand Image Award in 2024. Currently, Pinky holds the position of Chairperson at the International Jewellery Designers Association (IJDA).

 

Austy Lee
Founder & Designer
Austy Lee Art Jewellery

Austy, a native of Hong Kong, is a high-end jewellery designer with 20+ years of experience in the industry. Renowned for his exceptional workmanship, distinctive design themes and utilisation of rare gemstones, he has garnered a reputation for his outstanding creations. Beyond his artistic prowess, Austy is driven by a passion to make a positive impact on the world through his unique and fashion-forward jewellery pieces. In 2017, the multi-awarded designer launched his namesake jewellery brand. Embracing the theme “When Jewellery is Psychedelic Art,” Austy was inspired by psychedelic patterns, drawing influences from religion, new age concepts, graphic design and fashion. His unique style encompasses elements of industrial aesthetics, pop-punk influences, edginess, strictness, boldness, cultural references, contemporary symbolism and vibrant colours.

Sarah Zhuang
Founder & Designer
Sarah Zhuang Jewellery

Born into a family that has been in the jewellery business for over two decades, Sarah has lived and breathed design since a young age. Fuelled by her passion for jewellery craftsmanship, she received her design certificate from the Gemological Institute of America (GIA) and a professional diploma from the Hong Kong Design Institute. She then pursued further studies at Accademia Riaci in Florence to enhance her skills in jewellery design and making. Since 2013, Sarah has been adding her sparkle to the business by creating a new generation of fine jewellery. Her works have dazzled international celebrities, and received numerous design awards.

Vitoria Wu
Artist & Founder
Osi Vitoria
Jewelry

Vitoria was raised in a family with a storied legacy in the jewellery industry. Following years of exploring artistic aesthetics and embracing a path of self-discovery, she immersed herself completely in the study and creation of art jewellery. She unearthed boundless inspiration from the captivating brilliance of gemstones and the beauty of nature. Osi Vitoria, a high art jewellery brand based in Hong Kong, stands as a testament to her passion and expertise. Having embarked on journeys to mineral-producing regions around the world, she honed her skills in the meticulous selection of gemstones and the artistry of crafting. Some of her representative works include the “Spring swallow” brooch, “Lily of the Valley” brooch and the “Lotus Love” brooch.

This panel discussion offers a firsthand glimpse into the creative processes, inspirations and the unique paths that young jewellery designers of today have taken as they carve out their own niche in the industry. Our panellists will share their creative philosophies, innovative techniques and how they leverage technology to push the boundaries of design. From finding their own voice to navigating a dynamic market, these design talents are determined to make their mark in the industry.

  • How do these promising designers strike a balance between preserving traditional jewellery design techniques and incorporating innovative elements to stay relevant in today’s market?
  • How do they actively seek feedback and engage with their target audience to ensure their designs resonate with them?
  • What are the technological tools that have had a significant impact on their design process?

20 / 6 / 2024 (Thu)
3:30pm – 4:00pm

Thematic Seminar for Non-Hong Kong Precious Metals and Stones Dealers

The Speaker

Lo Wing-yan
Senior Inspector, Dealers in Precious Metals and Stones Supervision Bureau,
Customs and Excise Department

A prominent figure in the coloured gemstone industry, Guillermo currently serves as president of the Colombian Emeralds Exporters Association (ACODES) and is a board member of Fedesmeraldas, CDTEC and the ICA (International Colored Gemstone Association). He is also the Chairman of the World Emerald Symposium and a leading actor in the development of standard and responsible sourcing for the gemstone Industry. Additionally, he spearheads various social and eco-sustainable initiatives in the emerald industry, particularly in the Boyacá region.

With expertise in logistics, Guillermo has established companies in Asia, gaining extensive experience in China and Latin America. His proficiency extends to international trade and e-commerce.

The speaker will brief attendees on the legal obligations of non-Hong Kong precious metals and stones dealers and give a demonstration of submitting a Cash Transaction Report (CTR).

21 / 6 / 2024 (Fri)
3:30pm – 4:30pm

Exploring Contemporary Styles and Technologies in Gold Jewellery Design and Manufacturing

This panel will explore the interplay between evolving styles and technological advancements that are reshaping the gold jewellery product category. Our experts will discuss the multifaceted nature of gold jewellery, highlighting its significance beyond the precious metal itself. Moreover, they will discuss innovative technologies that allow manufacturers and designers to transcend conventional boundaries in creativity, precision and customisation in gold jewellery production.

• What are the emerging trends that are reshaping consumer preferences and driving the gold jewellery product category forward?


• How is technology revolutionising the creation and manufacturing processes of gold jewellery?


• What valuable insights have you gained regarding the perspectives of younger consumers on gold jewellery? How are their views shaping the industry’s trajectory and influencing design choices?

The Special Events schedule is subject to change. Please check back regularly for updates.

Keep me update on:

寰亚盛会 | 六月香港珠宝首饰展览会
环球盛事 | 九月香港珠宝首饰展览会