22 – 25 / 6 / 2023
香港會議展覽中心

特備項目 (JGA 2022)

17 / 6 / 2022 (五)
15:00 – 16:00

英倫浪漫與華麗篇章:閃耀在維多利亞的古董珠寶#

# 以普通話進行

維多利亞女王 (1837 — 1901) 在位的60多年間,一直對珠寶設計有著深遠影響,至今仍可見一斑。在這場講座中,深圳市珠寶首飾設計師協會高級珠寶定制中心文化研究員及古董珠寶鑑定師黄辛彦帶我們回顧歷史,了解文化、技術、以及不斷改變的審美觀,是如何激發歷史上最多樣化風格的珠寶創作。這該線上講座會以普通話進行。

18 / 6 / 2022 (六)
14:00 – 15:00

揭開大溪地珍珠
的神秘面紗

大溪地珍珠因其無與倫比的美麗和永恆的優雅多個世紀以來,一直備受追捧熱愛,而且它亦以絢麗的色澤及珠光而聞名,深受市場喜愛。從最稀有的孔雀色到散發著綠色、藍色和銀色調,香港大溪地黑珍珠協會總經理 黃素珠 將為您「揭開大溪地珍珠的神秘面紗」。

18 / 6 / 2022 (六)
15:00 – 16:00

游走在春夏之色彩:
暖色系寶石系列

吳飛洋博士將會分享紅色、橙色和黃色寶石的選擇,從近20種春夏「暖色」寶石中,再從美觀、稀有度及價格上區分,以及購買須知等。吳博士是寶石研習社 (CGR)創始人兼總裁、也是L’ÉCOLE珠寶藝術學院(亞太區分校) 的講師。該場講座現場以廣東話進行。

18 / 6 / 2022 (六)
16:00 – 17:00

工藝的價值

欣賞珠寶工藝的時候,一般人的概念限於鑲嵌和打磨。

在高級珠寶製作中,好的工匠跟設計師一樣重要。他們會決定不單是外表,還有隱藏部分的結構做法,和一些微小的厚度高低比例– 這往往斷定一件珠寶首飾的靈活度,舒適度,和安全度。一位高級工匠能超越設計師所想像的。

作為配戴者,讓我們一起看看如何欣賞珠寶的工藝。

19 / 6 / 2022 (日)
14:00 – 15:00

精準寶石切磨:提升寶石閃耀度、藝術價值的不二法門#

# 以普通話進行

這場講座將為您披露精確寶石切割與商業切磨的差異,展現寶石切磨與光路的設計以及如何提升頂級寶石的價值,稀有性和炫世性;並對藝術寶石切磨進行解析,分析藝術寶石切磨的未來發展。由USFG 美國寶石切磨師協會頂尖大師級切磨師,台灣幾何寶石精研創辦人及Dreamer 精確寶石切磨設備創辦人胡乃尹主講。該場講座現場以普通話進行。

19 / 6 / 2022 (日)
15:00 – 16:00

多姿多彩翡翠時尚設計

您是否知道翡翠(翡翠玉)除了深受喜愛濃彩綠色之外,還有許多顏色可供選擇?事實上,這種寶石有著多種色調選擇,從白色、黃色到紅橙色和紫色。想了解更多有關這顆迷人寶石及其背後的秘密,請參加由香港寶石學院 (HKIG) 副院長嚴軍主講的「多姿多彩翡翠時尚設計」講座。

現場首飾製作示範及工作坊

由Hatton Jewellery Institute (HJI) 呈獻

HJI 的導師將會在展覽會現場示範珠寶首飾製作,讓參觀人士親睹傳統高級珠寶製作的非凡工藝。同時,歡迎您登記參加免費的工作坊

  • 蠟雕工作坊珠寶工藝入門指導:親手使用專業工具,學習打磨、穿孔和雕刻等工藝。
  • 為初學者而設的珠寶繪畫工作坊:跟HJI的創辦人Nathalie Melville學習繪圖技術和色彩渲染的基本技巧。

 

Keep me update on:

寰亞盛會 | 六月香港珠寶首飾展覽會
環球盛事 | 九月香港珠寶首飾展覽會

22 – 25 / 6 / 2023
HKCEC

Special Events (JGA 2022)

17 June (Friday)

Time Topic Speaker(s) Location
15:00 – 16:00
A Taste of the British Romance and Magnificence:
The Brilliant Antique Jewellery in the Victorian Era#
Edittp Huang, Cultural Researcher and Antique Jewelry Appraiser of High Jewelry
Customization Center of Shenzhen Jewelry Designers Association
I Love Jewellery Salon, Hall 1B

18 June (Saturday)

Time Topic Speaker(s) Location
14:00 – 15:00
Uncover the Mysteries of Tahitian Pearls
Ida Wong, General Manager, Tahitian Pearl Association Hong Kong
I Love Jewellery Salon, Hall 1B

17 / 6 / 2022 (Fri)
15:00 – 16:00

A Taste of the British Romance and Magnificence: The Brilliant Antique Jewellery in the Victorian Era#

# Conducted in Mandarin

With a reign spanning more than 60 years, Queen Victoria (1837 – 1901) had a major influence on jewellery design, which can still be seen today. In this session, Edittp Huang, Cultural Researcher and Antique Jewelry Appraiser of the High Jewelry Customization Center of the Shenzhen Jewelry Designers Association, will discuss how cultural events, technological innovations and changing aesthetics inspired the creation of the most diverse group of jewellery styles in history.

This online seminar will be conducted in Mandarin.

18 / 6 / 2022 (Sat)
14:00 – 15:00

Uncover the Mysteries of Tahitian Pearls

Loved for centuries for their incomparable beauty and timeless elegance, Tahitian pearls are known for their spectacular array of colours and lustre. From the rarest of specimens sporting “peacock” overtones to beauties radiating with green, blue and silver hues, these gems are the star of the “Uncover the Mysteries of Tahitian Pearls” seminar by Ida Wong, General Manager of the Tahitian Pearl Association Hong Kong (TPAHK).

18 / 6 / 2022 (Sat)
15:00 – 16:00

Navigating through the Spring and Summer Tones: The Warm Colour Gemstone Series

Dr. Miro Fei-Yeung Ng will provide information on the choices of red, orange and yellow gemstones, and draw comparisons on the beauty, rarity, price range and buying guide of nearly 20 types of Spring-Summer “warm” colour gemstones. Dr. Ng is the Founder and President of the Centre for Gemmological Research (CGR), and Lecturer at L’ÉCOLE Asia Pacific, School of Jewelry Arts (supported by Van Cleef & Arpels).

The seminar will be conducted in Cantonese.

18 / 6 / 2022 (Sat)
16:00 – 17:00

How to Appreciate Jewellery Craftsmanship

Jewellery craftsmanship involves much more than just assembling parts and polishing metals and stones.

In the world of high jewellery, good craftspeople are equally as important as designers. They take care of the subtle proportions and the structure of the hidden parts. They decide which techniques and which parts to use – directly affecting the comfort level and movement of the completed pieces of jewellery. A very good craftsperson can create jewellery that is even better than what the designer had imagined it to be.

In this session, Jane Li will walk you through some examples of how you can identify and appreciate well-crafted jewellery.

19 / 6 / 2022 (Sun)
14:00 – 15:00

Precision Cutting: The Ultimate Means Towards Brilliance and Aesthetics#

# Conducted in Mandarin

This seminar will cover the differences between precision faceting and commercial cutting, and how to upshift the value, rarity and uniqueness of top-quality gemstones by employing optical path/gem-faceting design. Led by Daniel Hu, Aesthetic Gemstone Faceter, the seminar will also highlight appreciation for the art of gem-faceting. Hu is a USFG Grand Master Faceter, “Dreamer” Precision Faceting Machine Maker, and Taiwan Geometric Fine Gemstone Faceting Owner.

The seminar will be conducted in Mandarin.

19 / 6 / 2022 (Sun)
15:00 – 16:00

Colours of Fei Cui

Did you know that Fei Cui (Jadeite Jade) can be found in many colours other than the highly-coveted intense green hue? In fact, this gemstone comes in a wide range of colour variations, from white and yellow to reddish orange and violet. To find out more about this fascinating gemstone and the secrets behind its amazing colours, join the “Colours of Fei Cui” seminar by Humphrey Yen, Vice Principal of the Hong Kong Institute of Gemmology (HKIG).

Jewellery-making demonstrations and workshops

by Hatton Jewellery Institute (HJI)

Get an enticing glimpse into the world of handmade jewellery-making through live demonstrations of traditional silversmithing craftsmanship by HJI instructors, and sign up for HJI’s complimentary workshops:

  • Wax Carving Workshop and Introduction to Jewellery Craftsmanship: Your chance to work with professional jewellers’ tools and learn the process of filing, saw piercing and carving for jewellery.
  • A “taster” workshop on jewellery illustration: Learn basic techniques on technical drawing and colour rendering from HJI founder, Nathalie Melville.

Keep me update on:

Jewellery & Gem ASIA Hong Kong
Jewellery & Gem WORLD Hong Kong